Telecom Connectivity for Amarnath Yatra Reviewed

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: On the directions of Shri Satya Pal Malik, Governor and Chairman, Shri Amarnathji Shrine Board; Shri Umang Narula, Chief Executive Officer, took a meeting to review the preparedness for ensuring telecom connectivity for Yatra 2019. He urged the BSNL to ensure that all arrangements for improved and uninterrupted telecom connectivity are in place latest by 20th June, 2019.

It was informed by the BSNL that for Yatra 2019, the infrastructure available with them shall be augmented and 3G/ High Speed Packet access (H) Services shall be ensured at all the Camps enroute to Holy Cave. Further Pre loaded SIMs Cards shall be made available to Yatris at Lakhanpur, Bhagwati Nagar Base Camp, Baltal, Chandanwari, Kachi Chawani Customer Service Center Jammu and Trikuta Nagar Customer Service Center Jammu. It was also agreed by BSNL to provide sustained connectivity to J&K Bank so that Micro ATM facility can be provided at upper Camps of Pajtarni, Sheshnag and Holy Cave.

CEO, SASB stressed upon Chief Engineer PDD, Director FCS & CA and other related agencies to work in coordination for ensuring reliable telecom services in the Yatra area. Private Telecom Operators i.e. Reliance-Jio and Airtel were also impressed upon to provide their services in the upcoming Yatra.

The meeting was attended by Shri Anup Kumar Soni, Additional Chief Executive Officer, SASB; Brigadier R.S. Saini, Chief Signal Officer; Head Quarter 15 Corps and Col J S Randhawa, CO Victor Force; Rana Ashok Kumar Singh, Chief General Manager & Shri M.G. Mufti, General Manager Telecom from BSNL; Shri Hashmat Qazi, Chief Engineer, Power Development Department, Srinagar; Shri S.F.A Geelani, CCF Srinagar; Mohd. Qasim Wani, Director, CAPD, Kashmir; Shri Naseer Ahmed, Director Police Telecom, Srinagar; Shri Sonam Lotus, Director IMD, Srinagar; Shri Sushil Gupta, Vice President J&K Bank; Shri Ram Savak, Additional Secretary, Forest Department; Shri Anis Ahmed, CTO, Reliance-Jio and Shri Majid Hussain, ZBM Airtel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *